Forest Certification

Dual Certifications
The Douglas County Forestry Department currently holds dual certifications under the Sustainable Forestry Initiative® SFI-01617 SFI 100%, since 2005, and the Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC® C006090) FSC 100%, since 2008.  These third-party certifications ensure that management of forests meet strict standards for ecological, social, and economic sustainability.

Sustainable Forestry Initiative ® (SFI)   
Wisconsin County Forest SFI Certificate (PDF)  
Douglas County Certificate #NSF-SFIS-1Y943-S1 

Forest Stewardship Council ® (FSC)   
Wisconsin County Forest FSC Certification (PDF)  
Douglas County Certificate #SCS-FM/COC-00083G

Please visit the WDNR website for further information on Certified Wisconsin County Forests, including the annual County Forest Assessment Reports.